Skip To Talking Book & Braille Service Content Skip Navigation

Dollars for Data 2005

In FY2005 the Nebraska Library Commission instituted a "Dollars for Data" payment of $250 to unaccredited public libraries that completed the annual Public Library Statistical Report using Bibliostat™ Collect. Twenty-seven libraries qualified for the payment, and six of those went on to become accredited. Data submission ensures that the Library Commission and the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) have a clear picture of public library service throughout Nebraska. Since this is a necessary element toward meeting the standards of service outlined in the Public Library Accreditation Guidelines, the remaining twenty-one libraries are one step closer to achieving accredited status. This state funding is intended to provide enhanced services, not to replace local funds.

Libraries receiving Dollars for Data are:

Axtell Public Library
Bancroft Public Library
Dundy County Library, Benkelman
Big Springs Public Library
Broadwater Public Library
Clearwater Public Library
Klyte Burt Memorial Library, Curtis
Davenport Public Library
Daykin Public Library
Farnam Public Library
Sioux County Public Library, Harrison
Cravath Memorial Library, Hay Springs
Hemingford Public Library
Lewellen Public Library
Lyman Public Library
Sunshine Township Library, Mason City
Brenizer Public Library, Merna
Oconto Public Library
Palisade Public Library
Rising City Community Library
Rushville Public Library
Spencer Township Library
Stratton Public Library
Sutherland Public Library
Syracuse Public Library
Walthill Public Library
Wauneta Public Library

For more information, contact Sam Shaw.