Skip To Talking Book & Braille Service Content Skip Navigation

Public Information and Communication

July 26, 2012

Tessa Terry

Gov. Heineman Names Appointments to Nebraska Library Commission

Gov. Dave Heineman recently appointed Mary A. (Molly) Fisher, of Lincoln, to a three-year term on the Nebraska Library Commission.  

Molly served as deputy director of the Nebraska Humanities Council until her retirement in 2000. She is a founding member of the Nebraska Center for the Book and is currently an ex-officio board member. She also serves on the board of the Nebraska Literary Heritage Association. She received the Mildred Bennett award, the Schwartz Prize, the Lincoln Arts Council award for literary contributions, and a Nebraska Arts Council Award. Molly and her husband volunteer with state parks across the country, with a special interest in volunteering at lighthouses. She also serves on the Friends of Beta Alpha Board and volunteers with the Lincoln City Libraries.  

As Nebraska's state library agency, the Nebraska Library Commission is an advocate for the library and information needs of all Nebraskans. The mission of the Library Commission is statewide promotion, development, and coordination of library and information services-"bringing together people and information."

The most up-to-date news releases from the Nebraska Library Commission are always available on the Library Commission Website,

For more information, contact Tessa Terry.