Skip To Talking Book & Braille Service Content Skip Navigation

Dollars for Data 2022

Fifty-three unaccredited public libraries qualified for 2022 "Dollars for Data" payments by completing the annual Public Libraries Statistical Report using Bibliostat™ Collect. The Library Commission instituted the payments in 2005 to encourage unaccredited libraries to take an additional step toward achieving accredited status by reporting the data online. Libraries that participate in completing the survey give the Library Commission and the Institute of Museum & Library Services a truer picture of library service in the state. 

     Libraries receiving Dollars for Data in 2022 are:

City Library Name
Arcadia Arcadia Township Library
Arnold Finch Memorial Library
Arthur Arthur County Library
Bartley Bartley Public Library
Beaver Crossing Beaver Crossing Community Library
Big Springs Big Springs Public Library
Bruning Bruning Public Library
Byron Byron Public Library
Callaway Nigel Sprouse Memorial Library
Crofton Eastern Township Library
Curtis Klyte Burt Memorial Library
Dalton Dalton Public Library
Davenport Davenport Public Library
Daykin Daykin Public Library
Dwight Dwight Community Library
Eustis Eustis Public Library
Ewing Ewing Township Library
Fairfield Fairfield Public Library
Guide Rock Auld-Doudna Public Library
Hay Springs Cravath Memorial Library
Hayes Center Hayes Center Public Library
Humphrey Humphrey Public Library
Indianola Indianola Public Library
Jackson Jackson Public Library
Lewellen Lewellen Public Library
Lyons Lyons Public Library
Merna Brenizer Public Library
Milligan Milligan Public Library
Minatare Minatare Public Library
Mullen Hooker County Library
Niobrara Niobrara Public Library
North Loup North Loup Township Library
Petersburg Petersburg Public Library
Potter Potter Public Library
Sargent Sargent Township Library
Shelton Shelton Public Library
Shickley Virgil Biegert Public Library
Silver Creek Silver Creek Township Library
Snyder Snyder Public Library
Spalding Spalding Public Library
Stapleton Logan County Library
Sterling Sterling Public Library
Stratton Stratton Public Library
Stuart Stuart Township Library
Taylor Taylor Public Library
Ulysses Ulysses Township Library

For more information, contact Sam Shaw.